Sundays (9:00-10:00 p.m. ET) on The CW

Inspired by online microfiction, TWO SENTENCE HORROR STORIES is a critically acclaimed psychological horror anthology series featuring a different sub-genre of horror in each episode. Designed to subvert classic horror tropes by centering on everyday people and diverse, intersectional perspectives, the half-hour series taps into universal primal fears while tackling provocative social and cultural issues that exist within our modern society. 


Created by Vera Miao, TWO SENTENCE HORROR STORIES is from award-winning studio Stage 13. Season three was executive produced by Miao, Lisa Morales (“Queen Sugar,” “Shameless”), and Liz Levine (“Story of A Girl,” “Toad Road”).





Day and time:

Sundays (9:00-10:00 p.m. ET) on The CW



Network debut:

August 8, 2019




Short Synopsis:



Contemporary tales of horror and haunting for the diverse and digital age. Inspired by online microfiction of two sentence horror stories, this anthology series taps into universal primal fears, filtered through the anxieties of the most connected and inclusive generation. With dizzying advancements in technology, social progress, inequality and environmental degradation…the things that haunt us are still the same.





Jacqueline Robbins as Jane




Joyce Robbins as Mabel




Matthew Kevin Anderson as Seth




Donald Heng as Christian




Michael Ayres as Ben




Allyson Grant as Al




Graham Verchere as Pete




Sam Robert Muik as Wes




Sean Depner as AJ




Patrick Lubczyk as Jeremy




Michael Taylor as Brendan




Christina Orjalo as Sam




Sophia Reid-Gantzert as Angela




Matthew James Dowden as Mr. Manderley




Paula Lindberg as Mrs. Manderley




Rami Kahlon as Rami Kahlon




Naomi King as Cara




Savannah Basley as Olivia




Trevor Lerner as Burly




Sarah Himadeh as Shiraz




Samer Salem as Karim




Michael Benyaer as Ahmed




Chris River as Krish




Dejan Loyola as JD




Rashi Grewal as Ahana




Munish Sharma as Ajay




Requell Jodeah as Sonya




Peter Shinkoda as Koa




Mapuana Makia as Leilani




Jason McKinnon as Owen




Remy Marthaller as Maile




Nani Browne as Alana




Eva Brooke Baker as Sophia




Leanne Khol Young as Kendra




Keilani Elizabeth Rose as Kala




Romaine Waite as Montrell




Alaysia Jackson as Vivie




Erin Karpluk as Clara




BJ Harrison as Franny




Andres Collantes as Axel




Zak Santiago as Dante




Michel Issa Rubio as Javi




Tim Perez as Rodrigo




Sandra Flores as Tia Flora




Isaiah Ramirez as Young Alex




Magda Ochoa as Tia Letty




Valin Shinyei as El Coco







Executive Producers:

Vera Miao, Lisa Morales and Liz Levine




Produced by:




Stage 13


Drama/Alternative 30 mins

(Filmed in HD)






Vancouver, BC







Media contacts:

Cyndee Ellefson




[email protected]





January 2022


See More